Those of you that know me will be aware of my love of cake, both eating and making.

To give my brain a rest whilst teaching I have been inspired to try out the technical challenges that are given to the participants of the Great British Bake Off. In addition to testing my baking skills I thought I would use this as a way of getting into the habit of writing blog posts.

So keep coming back to see how I am getting on and you never know you might learn something about baking or even PeopleSoft.

The technical challenges are as follows:

Week 1 – Swiss Roll
Week 2 – Florentines
Week 3 – Ciabatta
Week 4 – Tiramisu Cake
Week 5 – Mini Pear Pies
Week 6 – Prinsesstarta
Week 7 – Kouign-Amann
Week 8 – Povitica
Week 9 – Schichttorte
Week 10 – Victoria Sandwiches, Tarte au Cirton, Scones

